2010 going downhill…

28Jan10

Ok, lets get to this.

I’ve neglected this blog even when I said I wouldn’t. But I didn’t really think you’d all want me moaning about work and how it’s such a bitch. See, that’s all that has really happened to me as of late.

I started off this year hoping that things at work would get better and they didn’t. Instead I have been bullied a little more, I’ve been exdcluded, I’ve been shunned and now have to sit with my back to a window with barely any room to move. I sit and listen to the boss, J, and the new girl, E, on a daily basis.. whittering away to each other, laughing at nonsense jokes and basically blanking me.

It’s crap.

I have been off ill with an asthma attack and a three day migraine and to top it all off I fell over at work last Thursday with a dizzy spell, pulling all my work on top of me and hitting my head in the process. J just laughed.

Friday I was off with concussion and on Tuesday just gone I sent myself to the doctors to have a review on my anti-depressants, only to be signed off work for two weeks with anxiety symptoms and depression because work is the cause of all my illnesses. Honestly, I haven’t felt well or like myself since September last year.

I’m currently off work until 9th February and even now I don’t know if I want to go back. I’m typing up my CV for a job I’ve seen advertised and I’m hoping to find something else soon, because I’m not too sure how much more I can take. I’ve already started to panic everytime I pass my workplace, even if it’s just a trip to the supermarket. Something’s not right with all of this.

So there you have it, a run down of my 2010 so far. Great isn’t it?! šŸ™‚

3 Responses to “2010 going downhill…”

  1. Okay so that’s sucky. šŸ˜¦ I’m sorry things have been so shit for you lately. It’s got to get better sometime though huh? [hugs]

  2. I am so sorry that you’re having a hard time. Life is too short! Find a different job. I know that’s easy for me to say, but sometimes hard to actually do. I will be thinking of you and hoping that something great, a dream job, lands right in your lap! Keep your chin up!! Sending smiles, sunshine, and love your way!! šŸ™‚

  3. 3 beccasfamilyof5

    I still don’t think office work is for you. Yo’ve never been happy in this sort of environment. You are still young enough to try new things, learn a new trade. Get out of this mate. I worry that this will be a constant vicious circle in every workplace should you stay in this type of work. xxx


Leave a Reply

