Office Politics

29Dec09

How was everyone’s holidays? Mine were good and I can’t wait for my three day weekend for New Year’s. Mark came round and it was lovely to spend the time with him and not have to worry about all the things that have been floating around my head recently.

Things at work are still a little strained, but I’m trying to relax, forget about it and just look for another job. I’m ignoring the fact that my boss doesn’t seem to like me and that I’m not getting on with people as much as I used to, but things change and it could all flip round again at any time. I’m also trying to forget the fact that my ungrateful boss (who used to be a really close friend of mine) didn’t even both to say thank you for her Christmas pressies!!

So yeah, things aren’t all hunky dory over in my part of the wood however I’m loving home life right now, things are better than ever.

How is everyone else doing?

9 Responses to “Office Politics”

  1. New year, new job, new frame of mind!! (thats what you should tell yourself every day so as to not let your work affect you)…just keeping looking around for jobs then you can be out of there with a smile on your face plus you have a lovely homelife and your boss probably doesn’t 🙂

    Glad you had a fab xmas!! X

  2. Happy new year. 🙂 My holidays was okay. Nothing to write home about to be honest.

  3. 3 Maxxy

    Are you coming back to us ??

  4. Not sure yet! I seem to spend time over on my other blog. I’ll try and write soon.

  5. 5 Maxxy

    I’ve obviously been asleep – where’s your other blog ??

  6. Max, it’s just a beauty related one. Not your type of thing, I don’t think… 🙂

  7. 7 Maxxy

    HAHA – ok, fair enough, not unless you’re reviewing male products. I’ve run out of my Clarins hydrator stuff, know anything better than Clarins for blokes ??

  8. Unfortunately as I’m not a bloke, I don’t tend to purchase and look for male products. Maybe I’ll have to get Mark to do it… You didn’t strike me as a Clarins guy… lol

  9. 9 Maxxy

    HAHA – ahhhh well….you learn something every day huh ??

    I like Clarins over Boitherm. Biotherm is all hype.


Leave a Reply

