Giant Cupcake

07Nov09

I’m thinking that this looks rather delicious!

Sorry for the lack of posts this week, but I’ve been on leave from work and haven’t really got up to much. I still went to college and had my hands ravaged by the fibreglass tips which I took straight off again on Thursday night. One nail has been buffed so much the nail plate has almost disappeared, but I know with some care and a lot of patience it will all soon be repaired.

Yesterday I went out shopping with Mark and managed to fill up 5 hours in most of my shops. I did manage to buy the first few Christmas presents and I know a few other items I want to buy, so I’m going to check them out online as they weren’t in stock in the actual shops yesterday. Plus I might try and sneak a few things on to my Christmas list. Yep, I still make a list every year!

Back to work on Monday which is something I’m not looking forward to. I feel like a lot of things will have changed whilst I’ve been off these two weeks, so I will feel I’ve missed out on a lot and will not be let in on secrets and events, but it’s something that happens and I have to deal with. Only another three weeks and I’m off for another week again, which I’m already counting down the days to. Then there will be more college, more Christmas shopping and the possibility of a trip to the Birmingham NEC for The Clothes Show 2009, depeneding if the boss still wants to go.

So all in all I’ve not had a very eventful week. I’ve just about recovered from the flu, still get tired a bit quicker than usual but that’s to be expected, I’ve watched tv and been shopping. But I’ve enjoyed my time off and that’s the main thing.

4 Responses to “Giant Cupcake”

  1. This looks so yummy!! First Christmas presents…I’m impressed!!

  2. Now I feel really behind on my Christmas shopping (I haven’t even started or know where to start!)

    I’m glad you have recovered from the flu… just in time for the Holidays! 🙂

    • I didn’t really know either, but everyone was throwing ideas my way so I just ran with it.

      I’m glad I’ve recovered too. Never want to feel like that again! x


Leave a Reply

